The Penable Award

Hey All,

So a few days ago, I participated in a poetry competition. And guess what! This was my 1st ever participation in a poetry writing competition.😁 And to my surprise, I made it to the list of winners!😱😍

I wasn’t at all expecting that! H.R. Phoenix, thanks a ton for making my day!❤️❤️ You are one among those few people, I am glad to meet out here.😇 Thank you for this writing prompt. If you wouldn’t have come-up with this unique way of motivating us, writers, I would never know, I could write on fragrances.😅

To all of them who haven’t read it yet, here’s the link to the poetry I wrote which made it to the top list 👉 That Peculiar Fragrance😊

What did I learn from this is, don’t consider yourself small. You never know what you possess until you give it a shot!

I am new here (not even a year yet) and have only started being active since last month. The only reason I participated in this competition was to keep myself active and the topic – ‘Fragrance’ was a very off-beat topic so thought of challenging myself.

When I started off, I wasn’t even sure if I would be able to write anything at all on this topic. I have never in my life wrote about fragrances and you should also know, I am allergic to strong scents/perfumes.
😃 This isn’t a lie.

So don’t hesitate in trying and pushing yourself to try something out of the box!😊😊

18 Comments Add yours

  1. Aw, thank you BG for all your kind words ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I can’t thank you enough for this!❤️❤️❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Don’t.
      It was an honour awarding you. ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
      I can’t thank you enough for being awesome and fun, supportive, great company and amazing fellow blogger 😍❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️🤗❤️❤️🤗🤗🤗🤗

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks a lot, Ayee-ch!❤️❤️ You praised me way too much! hehehehe….😄😄

        Liked by 1 person

        1. 🤗❤️🤗❤️🤗❤️

          Liked by 1 person

  3. Jay Bleu says:

    You’re doing awesome B-) B-) B-)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. We both are!😇😇

      Liked by 1 person

  4. yash says:

    Alright, I do not remember your name. 😑

    Like

    1. I do not know if you’d read a post where i’d mentioned something. Could you please check this – Point #1 written in Bold.

      https://theboldvibe.com//the-mystery-blogger-award/

      Like

      1. yash says:

        Alright 😑. I will go with Bold Girl.

        Like

  5. Why that face? Had you missed this? I thought you had read that.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. yash says:

      Meddling with the comment🧐!!
      And I will pretend that i missed that point 😅.

      Like

      1. Pretend? I am talking about the part I asked you to read justnow. Had you not read that earlier?

        Like

        1. yash says:

          Yep, I read that earlier. Looks like I forgot the first point completely.

          Liked by 2 people

          1. Hmmm… Sometimes you make some mistakes and then you don’t know how to fix it. I thought it’s not too late too so I thought to tell that I wouldn’t want. It’s just that I didn’t know how to say, I thought it’ll sound rude. But, later realised there’s no harm in saying a no. I would keep it that way until I’m comfortable in sharing about me.😊

            Liked by 2 people

          2. Btw, did u not tell a few days ago that you’ve got a sharp memory.🙄🙄

            Liked by 2 people

            1. yash says:

              That sharp memory serves me only a few times. Still no match to yours😅.

              Liked by 2 people

              1. 🙄🙄🙄🙄

                Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.