Acceptance

I always wondered, why would the people who know me since ages stand against me?

Why wouldn’t they understand me? Why they turned sour on me when I opened up and confronted the evil acts, baseless rituals and shitty working of the society?

I found this post yesterday and it all finally made sense!

Advertisements

Maybe, that’s the reason why a lot of us are able to connect with each other so easily over here.

We all have at some point of time experienced this. It breaks us! But, I guess, it all makes sense when you know you’ve headed on the right path and you can’t expect everyone to walk with you. Forget about walking with you, they’re way behind of you. So it’s easier to mock you for being ahead of them than realizing and fixing their own shitty deeds.

Y’all are strangers to me but, it never felt like it ever. And I know, y’all feel the same whenever you spend time in this tiny little world of ours.❤️

We always crave for acceptance but we hardly find someone accepting us just the way we are. And then there are those who hardly know anything about you but, still make you feel that your existence matters.

Thank you to the ones who understood this twisted soul and accepted me just the way I am!

– Love,
The Bold Girl
💋

Advertisements

16 Comments Add yours

  1. akshita1776 says:

    Oh yeah, this makes sense
    Nice one, BG!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh yeah! It does make a lot of sense. Reminds you of your journey is different than the rest and you gotta walk it all alone.

      How are you btw?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. akshita1776 says:

        Exactly
        I am great! Hope the same about you🤗🎇

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Glad to know! Well, I’m just alive!😄

          Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, thanks!😊

      Like

      1. My Pleasure 😀
        I am your new follower please also support me by following

        Like

  2. HappySoul says:

    Very well said … and it’s so true!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. vaniheart says:

    Love this quote💟💟
    And this is the very accurate thing I read today

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh… BG…. I do agree with you! 🙌 Hope all is well with you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi, I’m well. How about you?

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Good good… Glad to see you back. ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, dear!😊
      I guess, you’ve missed my last post. Check the post – Immense Gratitude.

      Like

  6. Kamya Seervi says:

    I never really thought it this way, but now it totally makes sense.
    Thank you for this insightful post!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Never did I. I did realise a few who turned sour on with recently were clearly an example of me being way ahead than them. But, didn’t think about it in a broader perspective.

      Well, I should be the one thankful to the Universe for making me see this post.😊 I needed to.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.